Chahaya Malaysia Reviews

1690 MONTREAL RD, Gloucester, ON

(613) 742-0242



Write a review

The Gist : They describe Chahaya Malaysia as excellent, good, amazing, pleased, friendly, fantastic, wonderful, great

  • 2437th visitor ★★★★★ Excellent 5 out of 5

    Chahaya Malaysia, 2017-11-09 17:21:39 /

    Excellent!! The Spring rolls are the best. The Chefs special chicken, Egg in tomoto sauce are good!!!



    Chahaya Malaysia's response to this review:

  • :

    Thank you! We are glad that you enjoy our food!

    Comment on 2437th visitor's Review of Chahaya Malaysia
    1. 2307th visitor ★★ Fair 2 out of 5

      Chahaya Malaysia, 2017-11-02 13:48:50 /

      Oh my, for $15 you only provide 4 dish options as well as spring rolls/soup, that was very disappointing. Any other Asian buffet offers an easy 10+ items, even the higher quality locations for the same money. And dont excuse it by claiming the quality of the dishes is high, it isnt, not even close. The food is very bland lentil dish has very little taste, the chicken dish uses the cheapest parts of the chicken such as the wings and drum stick . I stirred the tray and thats all there is in there. Thats just cheap offerings for maximum profit. Flavor is mediocre at best. The spring rolls are good but really, how many can you eat for lunch ?

      For the amount of money this place charges, they should at least offer better quality meat and more items. The selection of the food is low, the quality is low and the price is high. Its by no means worth the money, the only reason this place is open is due to its proximity to a government building. Will never come here again, there are dozens of better options in Ottawa for the same if not less money.



      Chahaya Malaysia's response to this review:

    2. :

      Thank goodness that this is not what we hear from our many regular lunch buffet customers! They tell me regularly and repeatedly that the buffet dishes are full flavoured and delicious, and they are very happy with the variety that we provide. They are also happy to pay $15 for their lunch. The beef and lentil curry is very popular. Please go to the large, multi-item buffets that you prefer.

      Comment on 2307th visitor's Review of Chahaya Malaysia
      1. 1875th visitor ★★★★★ Excellent 5 out of 5

        Chahaya Malaysia, 2017-09-29 13:49:39 /

        Excellent the food is simply out of this world. it's a perfect blend of heat, spices, and flavours. Their Chai (milk tea) is too amazing. Every time I visit Ottawa, having dinner at their place is a must.



        Chahaya Malaysia's response to this review:

      2. :

        Thank you so much! We are glad that you enjoyed our for and the teh tarek. We look forward to serving you again the next time that you are in Ottawa.

        Comment on 1875th visitor's Review of Chahaya Malaysia
        1. Excellent food. The lady is actually very nice and helpful. If you go there very often, you see piles of spring rolls come and go the whole time!



          Chahaya Malaysia's response to this review: Thanks for your support and compliments!
          Comment on 21426th visitor's Review of Chahaya Malaysia
          1. 21392nd visitor ★★★★ Very Good 4 out of 5

            Chahaya Malaysia, 2017-04-05 14:20:18 /

            The food is incredible. Especially the spring rolls.
            The lady server could be more polite. The buffet ran out of spring rolls so i asked how long for more to come. She replied go ask the chef .



            Chahaya Malaysia's response to this review: I'm glad that you enjoy our food! I apologise for what seems a hasty comment. Just so you know, there is a flow of spring rolls during the buffet, at a rate of about 10 at a time so that they are always crispy and fresh.
            Comment on 21392nd visitor's Review of Chahaya Malaysia
            1. Excellent food . The lady is actually very nice and helpful . If ... »more
          2. Excellent



            Chahaya Malaysia's response to this review: Thank you! We are happy that yuo enjoyed your meal. We hope to see you again soon.
            Comment on 21183rd visitor's Review of Chahaya Malaysia
            1. Excellent



              Chahaya Malaysia's response to this review: Thank you! Hope to see you again soon!
              Comment on 20987th visitor's Review of Chahaya Malaysia
              1. 20701st visitor ★★★★★ Excellent 5 out of 5

                Chahaya Malaysia, 2017-02-01 16:02:55 /

                Excellent food and service. Owners are incredibly accommodating and the food is amazing. Get the spring rolls and the bali beef, you won't regret it.



                Chahaya Malaysia's response to this review: Thank you for your very complimentary review. We very much enjoy serving you and doing our best to give you what desire! We hope to see you again soon!
                Comment on 20701st visitor's Review of Chahaya Malaysia
                1. 20375th visitor ★★★★★ Excellent 5 out of 5

                  Chahaya Malaysia, 2017-01-01 14:52:01 /

                  We had another fantastic meal at Chahaya Malaysia last night. Each dish is delishious, and we are very pleased with the number of vegan options available. Also, the owners and staff are really friendly.



                  Chahaya Malaysia's response to this review: Such a nice review! We are very happy that you enjoy Chahaya Malaysia. Thank you and Happy new year!
                  Comment on 20375th visitor's Review of Chahaya Malaysia
                  1. Very Good. Unique dishes, quality and service are always top-notch. Only criticism is that portion sizes seem to be getting smaller, especially for take-out. Love this place anyway though!



                    Chahaya Malaysia's response to this review: Thank you for your review. We do portion our dishes by weight and the process of holding them closed, and hot for a period of time affects them. Also the presentation in the restaurant makes them look a little different. P,ease speak to us about your concerns the next time that you are in. Happy new year!
                    Comment on 20365th visitor's Review of Chahaya Malaysia
                    1. 19507th visitor ★★★★★ Excellent 5 out of 5

                      Chahaya Malaysia, 2016-10-04 07:25:36 /

                      Excellent as always! Welcoming smiles and delicious food. LOVE that spicy soup!



                      Chahaya Malaysia's response to this review: Thank you for your compliments! We are glad that you enjoy Chahaya Malaysia.
                      Comment on 19507th visitor's Review of Chahaya Malaysia
                      1. 19391st visitor ★★★★★ Excellent 5 out of 5

                        Chahaya Malaysia, 2016-09-24 07:58:14 /

                        Very good food at an average price. Good service and attitude.



                        Chahaya Malaysia's response to this review: Thank you! We hope to see you again soon!
                        Comment on 19391st visitor's Review of Chahaya Malaysia
                        1. Amazing food! The most authentic Malaysian food I have found the across Canada. My wife and I visit every time we are in Ottawa! Excellent



                          Chahaya Malaysia's response to this review: Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you the next time that you are in town.
                          Comment on 19060th visitor's Review of Chahaya Malaysia
                          1. 18444th visitor ★★★★★ Excellent 5 out of 5

                            Chahaya Malaysia, 2016-07-01 17:57:12 /

                            Excellent food, very authentic. Been going for years. They have the best spring rolls in the city. Don't listen to the poor reviews. Quantity is more than sufficient unless you are used to eating enough food for 2 or 3 people, or are used to shoving food on your plate from a trough



                            Chahaya Malaysia's response to this review: Thank you so much for your support! We try very hard to offer consistent, great quality, and feshly made food that is authentic and delicious. Naysayers make this a thankless task, while people like you make it a pleasure! Thanks again🌞
                            Comment on 18444th visitor's Review of Chahaya Malaysia
                            1. 18381st visitor ★★★★★ Excellent 5 out of 5

                              Chahaya Malaysia, 2016-06-27 13:35:46 /

                              Excellent have been coming here for years and the food and service are always amazing!



                              Chahaya Malaysia's response to this review: Thank you for your comments! We try our best to serve you well and to provide quality and authenticity at the best prices that we can manage☺️
                              Comment on 18381st visitor's Review of Chahaya Malaysia
                              1. 18352nd visitor ★ Poor 1 out of 5

                                Chahaya Malaysia review on 2016-06-25 16:01:44

                                very costly and quantity is very very low


                                Comment on 18352nd visitor's Review of Chahaya Malaysia
                                1. 18120th visitor ★ Poor 1 out of 5 / Mobile review

                                  Chahaya Malaysia review on 2016-06-07 11:59:57

                                  Food is good but quantity is very poor .


                                  Comment on 18120th visitor's Review of Chahaya Malaysia
                                  1. 18075th visitor ★★★★ Very Good 4 out of 5

                                    Chahaya Malaysia review on 2016-06-03 07:31:00

                                    Excellent service and great food! A must try.


                                    Comment on 18075th visitor's Review of Chahaya Malaysia
                                    1. 16207th visitor ★★★★★ Excellent 5 out of 5

                                      Chahaya Malaysia, 2015-12-09 20:03:35 /

                                      Excellent food, pleasant staff!



                                      Chahaya Malaysia's response to this review: Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
                                      Comment on 16207th visitor's Review of Chahaya Malaysia
                                      1. Excellent great service and food absolutely love this place



                                        Chahaya Malaysia's response to this review: Thank you! We try our best to serve you well and provide quality and authenticity at the best price that we can manage.☺️
                                        Comment on 15160th visitor's Review of Chahaya Malaysia
                                        1. 14758th visitor ★★★★★ Excellent 5 out of 5

                                          Chahaya Malaysia review on 2015-08-18 15:57:46

                                          Excellent fresh food with authentic Asian taste!!!


                                          Comment on 14758th visitor's Review of Chahaya Malaysia
                                          1. 14746th visitor ★★★★★ Excellent 5 out of 5

                                            Chahaya Malaysia review on 2015-08-18 10:11:13

                                            Excellent
                                            Loved the food and tofu. great service as well.


                                            Comment on 14746th visitor's Review of Chahaya Malaysia
                                            1. 14282nd visitor ★★ Fair 2 out of 5 / Mobile review

                                              Chahaya Malaysia review on 2015-07-15 07:38:50

                                              Had the lunch buffet!..it was okay...


                                              Comment on 14282nd visitor's Review of Chahaya Malaysia
                                              1. How would you rate Chahaya Malaysia?
                                                Add a photo (Optional)
                                                Old Reviews of Chahaya Malaysia
                                                The Fine Print: These reviews are owned by whoever posted them. We are not responsible for them in any way.